Animals Australia Unleashed
Change the World Who Cares? Videos Take Action! The Animals Community Forum Shop Blog Display
1 2 3
Your E-Mail: O Password:
Login Help     |     Join for Free!     |     Hide This

Post a Reply

Dog shelter

What to Consider before establish a dog shelter?

1 - 3 of 3 posts

Houman Houman Australia Posts: 24
1 22 Feb 2015
Hi to all animal lovers,

I am living in Iran at the moment and I also work as a volunteer in an animal activist group. One guy who has connection with mayor of Tehran city, wants to help us to establish another dog shelter. He doesn't know about dogs but he loves them very much( he is an activist to help homeless's people and his centre provides food for 1500 homeless people each tuesday) he is very positive and helpful.
If any of you know how to help us to catch dogs in cities non violently and safe,
if any of you have done this before,
if any of you has any information to do this work correctly , please help us by your advice.
Many dogs have been killed in big cities in Iran these years. All we can do is to place them in shelter and surgery to stop breeding( unfortunately).

Your advice is an action.
Take an action.

Thanks happy

Houman
ReplyQuote

Schagne Schagne ACT Posts: 8
2 28 Feb 2015