Animals Australia Unleashed
Change the World Who Cares? Videos Take Action! The Animals Community Forum Shop Blog Display
1 2 3
Your E-Mail: O Password:
Login Help     |     Join for Free!     |     Hide This

Post a Reply

Photo Shoot, Murder = Murder.

1 - 10 of 20 posts   1 | 2  

fAeRiEs ArE aFtEr Me fAeRiEs ArE aFtEr Me VIC Posts: 376
1 24 Aug 2010
Hey guys!

A friend of mine is a model/photographer, and I've been modelling for her so that she can practise her Photoshop skills (despite the fact that it makes me very nervous and im not very good at it tongue). She has an idea regarding 'murder being murder' that she wanted to play on, regardless of it being against human or animal, and I was wondering if anyone had any interesting concepts or ideas? Keep in mind we dont have a large amount of resources or a budget and such, as we'll be pulling it together ourselves. But I'm not afraid to cause a little controversy or get my hands dirty!

What do you think?
ReplyQuote

...2 ...2 WA Posts: 2307
2 24 Aug 2010
Yahoo! SOunds like a good idea and lots of fun.

What ideas have you got so far?
ReplyQuote

wild child2 wild child2 QLD Posts: 2638
3 24 Aug 2010
Check out ashley watson- she has some easily recreated photography ideas that wouldn't cost much other than time

http://www.iamashleywatson.com/

I would love to see photography of humans in conditions factory farmed animals live in...

For example a naked human mother curled up in a tiny concrete stall with perhaps her baby in the corner where she cannot reach screaming...

She could do some funky stuff with photoshop to create a broiler shed but with human babies with facial hair etc to show how unnatural the chickens growth rates are

Kinda out there lol but just brain storming...
ReplyQuote

4 24 Aug 2010
Or you could see if you could get access to a cattle train carriage...

That could be a great photo... fearful human eyes peering from the carriage.
ReplyQuote

5 24 Aug 2010
Valkyrie Uruz said: