Animals Australia Unleashed
Change the World Who Cares? Videos Take Action! The Animals Community Forum Shop Blog Display
1 2 3
Your E-Mail: O Password:
Login Help     |     Join for Free!     |     Hide This

Post a Reply

South Australian Activism

Do you need a hand

1 - 10 of 25 posts   1 | 2 | 3  

Trevor Trevor NSW Posts: 90
1 15 Jan 2011
I'm fairly new to vegetarian/veganism but feel compelled to be active about spreading the word.  

If anyone is planning any events,stalls etc. I would really like to help out as this will help me learn. I'm not educated enough at this time to "go it alone" and would hate to do more damage than good by appearing ignorant.

I live in the Barossa Valley but am fairly flexible with travelling and time.
ReplyQuote

Akasha213 Akasha213 VIC Posts: 227
2 15 Jan 2011
We have at least 1 AA stall every weekend in Adelaide but it's a bit far to come regularly.

We have one at the Rundle St Markets every Sunday, as well as occasional ones at the Pt Adelaide Markets, Henley Beach Organic & Sustainable Markets, and other random markets sometimes.

We have stalls coming up at the music festivals, Uni O Week, and I'm trying to get some at local wrestling events.

We would love to have more volunteers. If your planning on coming to Adelaide any time just let us know.

We have an email volunteer list if you'd like to be added.
ReplyQuote

ecochick ecochick SA Posts: 214
3 15 Jan 2011
I would love to get involved some activism! i didn't even know about the stalls in Adelaide, gawd im a little dill not to ask! depending on what time, i can get to some if i can convince the parentals  happy
I was going to try to get some leafletting in my local area in the holidays but i'm a little shy too (when i dont know what i'm doing) so it would be great to have some experience in an actual stall!
ReplyQuote

4 15 Jan 2011
ecochick said: