Animals Australia Unleashed
Change the World Who Cares? Videos Take Action! The Animals Community Forum Shop Blog Display
1 2 3
Your E-Mail: O Password:
Login Help     |     Join for Free!     |     Hide This

Post a Reply

Nanoo nanoo from Brisbane!

(Just another introduction)

1 - 8 of 8 posts

Operator Operator QLD Posts: 58
1 24 Oct 2011
Hi everyone,

I'm new to this.

My journey started roughly 60 days ago when I decided that eating KFC 5 times a week was "probably unhealthy". I decided to cut all fast food and soon, fell in love with nutrition. As a means to explore other foods, I decided to cut out meat, "restricting" my choices... Or so I thought. I searched for and consequently found TONNES of brilliant recipes and on the way bumped into facts and figures about the environment.

I was an ignorant, trolling, tool. Plain and simple. I facepalm at how I allegedly "knew where meat came from but would rather not be anemic and plus, we're on the top of the food chain, trollolololol"  rolleyes I was certain that this would only be 30 days then I'd go back.

Soon, I found that like many people, I was lactose intolerant. I cut out dairy and began looking at vegan recipes and nutrition. I began seeing all of the lies and "left-out truth" of the industries. The suffering and the wastefulness was just appalling. Suddenly, it just made sense to live cruelty free. For myself, for the environment, for the animals.