Animals Australia Unleashed
Change the World Who Cares? Videos Take Action! The Animals Community Forum Shop Blog Display
1 2 3
Your E-Mail: O Password:
Login Help     |     Join for Free!     |     Hide This

Post a Reply

GRRRRRRRR!!!!

Rant about idiots and dining out

1 - 10 of 15 posts   1 | 2  

Glen Glen VIC Posts: 337
1 19 May 2012
My brother is such a tosser!

For his birthday tonight, he decided we should all go to this Japanese restaurant for dinner. I was assured there are some vegan options on the menu. I checked this "menu" out and it appears that on Saturday nights there is a set banquet comprised of mainly raw deceased marine life and fried-up deceased poultry. There are a couple of vegan things in the banquet, but I'm an impoverished Uni student who works to support myself and my fiancee; we live on a paltry sum from week to week, and I don't want to fork out $40 for a cucumber nori and a bowl of miso.

I messaged this tosser brother of mine to mention all of this and apparently there ARE options for [quote] "those of weaker constitution" [unquote].

Arsehole! I know he's trying to wind me up, that's been his full time job since he ruined my stint of being an only child 28 years ago. But sometimes it rrrreeeeaaaallllyyyy shits me to the point of screaming oblivion when people poke fun at our ethical and dietary choices.

We don't do this to be difficult, because if anything the people we affect by being vegan is primarily ourselves.

Rant over. For the time being.
ReplyQuote

*Steph* *Steph* VIC Posts: 363
2 19 May 2012