Animals Australia Unleashed
Change the World Who Cares? Videos Take Action! The Animals Community Forum Shop Blog Display
1 2 3
Your E-Mail: O Password:
Login Help     |     Join for Free!     |     Hide This

Post a Reply

RSPCA Cupcake Day Fundraiser

Help me raise some money for the animals !!!

1 - 10 of 18 posts   1 | 2  

Bats Killjoy Bats Killjoy NSW Posts: 21
1 8 Aug 2013
Hey guys,

I'm completely new to this, first time even on a forum really..

Anyway, I'm participating in the RSPCA Cupcake Day fundraiser, raising money for animals suffering from animal abuse.

I'll be selling cupcakes from my house in Westmead (Sydney) from 10am on the 17th of August until the 19th of August.

This is my Support Page:
https://cupcakeday-nsw2013.everydayhero.com/au/batskilljoy
All the information you need is there -----^

If anyone in the Sydney region would be keen to comedown, eat some cupcakes and kick animal abuse in the butt, just let me know and I can forward you more information ecstatic

facebook: Bats Raptor
twitter: @batskilljoy
email:
ReplyQuote

XxCxX XxCxX SA Posts: 18
2 8 Aug 2013
That sounds great!  banana

I was thinking about doing this too, but I have heard that the RSPCA is not a good company sad
but if it saves lives..
What are your opinions on the RSPCA?
ReplyQuote

3 8 Aug 2013
I've been meaning to do it for years but finally decided to go for it this year.

The RSPCA have gotten a bad rap over the past few years (so I've heard), but with funds raised with the Cupcake Day go towards putting more money to animal safety and the prevention of animal abuse; for example (the RSPCA gave me this bit of info with the Cupcake Day Host kit thinggy)..
- A $100 donation could mean subsidized medical treatment for an injured pet.
- A $60 donation provides warm bedding and lamps to keep a stray puppy warm.
- A $50 donation subsidizes the emergency boarding costs of the animals of victims of domestic abuse.