Animals Australia Unleashed
Change the World Who Cares? Videos Take Action! The Animals Community Forum Shop Blog Display
1 2 3
Your E-Mail: O Password:
Login Help     |     Join for Free!     |     Hide This

Post a Reply

i cried when i saw this

1 - 10 of 17 posts   1 | 2  

Mimziiii Mimziiii VIC Posts: 105
1 18 Apr 2010
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=20W_R-wWFA8#

this made me cry and so angry, jamie oliver made it sound like the animals people eat have good lives before they die and then die in a totaly painless way, and then people where clapping for him?, HE JUST KILLED A CHICKEN WHY WOULD YOU CLAP
if i ever meet jamie oliver i will electrocute him then shove a knife down his throat, my excuse: sorry im a cannable chef, if im going to eat you  i might as well kill you
ReplyQuote

Kirrilly Kirrilly VIC Posts: 2092
2 18 Apr 2010
I'm so conflicted about Jamie, he does some absolutely fantastic things like the food revolution show he's recently done. Watching it, he's an incredibly genuine person and you can tell his heart is really in it. But i don't like the way he recommends free range etc :S It's a real shame, he could be a fantastic influence if he recommended people cut down on meat rather than buying slightly less cruelly produced meat sad
ReplyQuote

Jen Jen VIC Posts: 619
3 18 Apr 2010
I remember watching this, it was on TV a while ago I think.
I don't know how anyone could sit through that, see what happens and then eat the stuff. (then again some people just don't care).
I don't know what to think. :/ , I just know I hated watching it, So horrible & sad. but then again the truth is out there?
ReplyQuote

_Matt _Matt VIC Posts: 1567
4 18 Apr 2010
Yeh, but beggars can't be choosers. Any mor info out there, is info that wasn't out there before.