Animals Australia Unleashed
Change the World Who Cares? Videos Take Action! The Animals Community Forum Shop Blog Display
1 2 3
Your E-Mail: O Password:
Login Help     |     Join for Free!     |     Hide This

Post a Reply

Animal Testing in Cosmetic Products

1 - 7 of 7 posts

Amysass7 Amysass7 QLD Posts: 2
1 30 Jan 2011
Hey Everyone,

I've been browsing this forum for a couple of weeks now and I haven't really made any posts but I thought I'd introduce myself and a few other things.

Firstly - my name is Amy, I'm 20 years old * almost 21 * and I have been a vegetarian for 6 years and I have adapted a vegan diet for the past 3 weeks and loving it!

I currently work as a Makeup Artist and I'm looking into and reading up about vegan alternatives and all the nasties in conventional/mainstream products - I know it's a long shot but I'd love to one day become a *as cruelty free as possible* makeup artist - think that would be cool, send a good message and in general get people thinking and ask questions - whilst I do their makeup happy

Anyway I actually have a Makeup & Beauty Channel on Youtube and I recently did a video on Animal testing and found that Unleashed's info was the best out there, so big props for all the great info.

Here is the video - I tried to make it as relatable and as informative/fun as possible and so far I have had a pretty positive response from my viewers. I figure I have an audience and may as well speak about the stuff that matters to me most.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UoDN_6gaqnE

I know this whole makeup thread might not be of interest to everyone out there, but I know it is for a lot of young people so I think it's important for people to understand the realities of animal testing and the effect they have by supporting companies that do.
ReplyQuote

meh meh NSW Posts: 2674
2 30 Jan 2011